5 Reasons to Further Your Nursing Education

nursing educationI believe that learning is a lifelong process and you can never have too much nursing education. And I can really speak about this topic because I feel like I have been in school since I came out of the womb!

I have been in school most of my adult life in one capacity or another. For the past three and a half years, I have been fortunate enough to be in school as an online professor. Starting in January, I will be pursing my Masters in Nursing Education even though I already have an MBA.

Why? Because I believe in these 5 reasons to further one’s nursing education:

  1. Learning never stops.Learning is indeed a lifelong process. It would be impossible to learn all the information out there on all topics. With technology, the information we learn changes over time. We need to update our education to keep abreast of changes in our practice. When you stop learning, you become stale and stagnant in your processes. You lose creativity, initiative, and that professional spark!
  2. Better opportunities.Advanced education = better opportunities. I would not be a college professor or nurse manager without my advanced nursing degree. Doors would remain closed without the education I have attained over time.Don’t limit your opportunities by being too “lazy,” too “tired,” or too “busy” to go to school. Many employers offer education assistance. There are also nursing grants and scholarships out there so you can’t use finances as an excuse! I plan to spend little out of pocket on my upcoming Master’s Program, though. This will ensure my spot in my current position, as well as opening the door to future opportunities in education.

Read more at Nursetogether.com

About International Nurses Association

The International Nurses Association was founded on the idea that professional achievement is deserving of recognition, exposure and reward. As a meeting place for the top minds in nursing, INA offers unlimited opportunities to further your success and embrace your role as a vital member of the medical community. INA is the fastest growing network of nurses from around the globe and takes pride in delivering its members the platform and competitive edge needed to survive in this ever-changing and complex environment. Visit www.inanurse.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

