How can nurses lose weight? “Be Beyonce!”

05_26_14-Scrubs-Article-Image-4-V1-298x185

Nurses, I know many of you think you don’t have time to exercise, that the work you do is movement enough and that it’s too tough to get in a workout routine with your busy schedule. But you know as well as I do…that’s not enough to keep you healthy! So what’s a busy nurse to do?

Your first step should be to tell yourself, “I can do this,” and then move. That’s really all it takes–move!

People ask me all the time, “What’s the best way to lose weight?” or “What’s the best way to burn calories?” I think they expect me to respond with, “Ride a bike,” but that’s never the answer. Honestly, the best way is to move and do something you enjoy. I happen to really like riding a bike; I like the fresh air in my face; I like heading out and not knowing which way I’m gonna go…to the right, or to the left, or just straight ahead.

CONTINUE READING AT scrubsmag

To learn more about the INA please visit www.INAnurse.com

About International Nurses Association

The International Nurses Association was founded on the idea that professional achievement is deserving of recognition, exposure and reward. As a meeting place for the top minds in nursing, INA offers unlimited opportunities to further your success and embrace your role as a vital member of the medical community. INA is the fastest growing network of nurses from around the globe and takes pride in delivering its members the platform and competitive edge needed to survive in this ever-changing and complex environment. Visit www.inanurse.com
This entry was posted in Nurse Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

